Christmastime Finals.

This may sound completely crazy, but there has always been something special to me about winter semester finals.  Sure, finals are loaded with stress, exhaustion, and a borderline unhealthy consumption of coffee, but when I think of winter exams, I am reminded of my friends and I locking ourselves away for days at a time in a warm cozy room away from the snow and cold.  Days locked in secret study rooms, libraries, and living rooms surrounded with paper, books, and unhealthy snacks to stay awake.  In those seemingly miserable times, some of the most important bonds were created.  This is (hopefully) my last typical winter finals, and again I spent it with friends, in front of a Christmas tree, while listening to my favorite George Winston album.  On to a new semester and new year 🙂 46060020

Leave a Reply

